Ingenious Awards 2020:


Main Content

CanadianCIO of the Year

The ITAC CanadianCIO of the Year Award will be presented to outstanding Chief Information Officers (CIOs) demonstrating the qualities of:

  • Business and technological vision
  • Entrepreneurship
  • A capacity to drive enterprise transformation
  • A measurable operational strength that delivers shareholder or stakeholder value

CIOs serving Canadian organizations and demonstrating these qualities in either the private sector, public sector or not-for-profit sectors are eligible for nomination. The CanadianCIO of the Year Award is presented at the Ingenious Awards gala and it also recognizes the outstanding professionals who achieve excellence in the use of technology.

2018 Winners for the CanadianCIO Award.  Details


CanadianCIO Hall of Fame

Anyone can nominate a CIO who meets the award criteria. Nominators do not have to work at the same company or organization as the nominated CIO.

Are there different categories?
Yes. One winner will be chosen in each of the private and public sectors for a total of two winners.

Independent letters of recommendation
The nominator must gather two letters of recommendation from individuals other than themselves – the nominator cannot write one of the letters of recommendation.

Nominate a deserving CIO for the 2019 ITAC CanadianCIO of the Year by gathering two letters of recommendation and filling out this online nomination form.